Skip to content

illustration portfolio update

March 11, 2014

kiboko Hachiyon

NEPTUNES BLOGFine tuning my illustration portfolio is taking an age, with the final intention of getting more work tailored to my style. Experimenting with the use of line and colour, and starting to enjoy using photoshop [think I mentioned this in a previous post] but it has taken me a while to get here.

Still prefer to put my lines down using pen or pencil, then photoshop for colours, but will experiment with any media and an added bonus, if you scan in work that already has been coloured by hand then it saves you half of the time. I am getting quicker, but it still takes me longer to paint digitally than traditionally.

I found a photo of the image above and kept it in my scrapbook awaiting the correct time for me to address it, and that took almost 8 years. It’s interesting when you look back at your own style and you realise that it has always been there, you just needed to believe in it and if need be fine tune elements of it.

Seems like an obvious lesson and a repetitive one at that, but the truth of the matter with most things is,  it takes time.

See more via the link below.

http://kibokohachiyon.tumblr.com/

2 Comments

Post a comment
  1. March 11, 2014

    cool shiit! keep up the goodwork :-D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 142 other followers

