Skip to content

afro samurai

February 2, 2009

kiboko Hachiyon

The power of association is an interesting thing. When Afro Samurai first came out, a friend of mine dropped me a message on myspace, telling me about this anime she had seen that reminded her of my work. I like the character design, its transition into animation for me did not work, and since I have yet to see its origins as a comic, for now, I shall appreciate the character that is Afro. Another reason why it is related to me work is because much of my subject matter is afro centric, I am creating a signature style, cannot complain.

Below is my take on Afro Samurai, wanted to change the Afro and exaggerate some of his facial features.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

