Skip to content

Andy Warhol

February 18, 2009

kiboko Hachiyon

I never really appreciated or took much notice of Warhol’s work because I could not find anything to associate with. Maybe it was ignorance of creative youth.Then came my project investigating scale and how it influences or transforms a piece of work and there was the link…WARHOL….CAMPBELL SOUP. A simple can of soup…a can of soup. I love artists in that they have that innate ability to take the ordinary and present it in a new light, making you not only take notice but most importantly, to appreciate the ordinary. A can of soup….I rest my case.

warhol

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

