Skip to content

ko n goz

May 8, 2009

kiboko Hachiyon

I am fascinated by anything and everything that stems from the land of the rising sun. I started exploring the relationship between two of histories famous monsters, King Kong and Godzilla and decided to do my take on them. Kong [now KO] is originally from Africa [me thinks] and Godzilla [now GOZ] from Japan. Both have similarities and differences, similarities, massive monsters with destructive powers, differences, diets and lands of origin, just a few to show that the potential to play and create with these two characters for me is limitless. I am in the process of producing a set of illustrations exploring a relationship between them both, love, hate and otherwise. Outcomes…tees, screen prints, stickers and whatever else comes to mind. See examples of work produced so far below.

One Comment

Post a comment
  1. July 2, 2009

    Hey! I like your stuff a lot, Kiboko84! Although I believe King Kong came from SKULL ISLAND.

Leave a Reply

