Skip to content

when the sketchbook was golden

May 9, 2013

kiboko Hachiyon

AFRO SPACE WEB

GEEK WEB

WELL READ WEB

Time away to oneself is a beautiful thing. I have not worked in a sketchbook for a long time, since 2009 to be exact. Back then, a my sketchbook was golden, filled with ideas that spawned many of my tee designs and murals. Each work was a piece of art in its own right, before stuff had to be “cleaned” up for commissioned and commercial purposes. Got a chance to reacquaint myself with a freshly bought 20 page F4 [332 by 242mm] Muji sketchbook and it took me back to freer days. A freedom I am glad I have rediscovered, plus also started playing with type once again. Looking forward to the days ahead and being a frequent Muji customer .

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

